State law allows Florida homeowners to claim up to a $50,000 Homestead Exemption on their primary residence. The first $25,000 of this exemption applies to all taxing authorities. The second $25,000 excludes School Board taxes and applies to properties with assessed values between $50,000 and $75,000.
File between January 1, 2018 - March 1, 2018
Some counties have extended the deadline, so call your county office today for assistance.
You could be eligible for exemptions if:
Please contact the appropriate county for more information.
Karen Arbutine & Associates • 407.928.3788 • firstname.lastname@example.org
Orange County, Osceola County, Volusia County, Seminole County, Lake County
©2015 getorlandorealestate.com - all rights reserved. | Site Map | The Lake Mary / Heathrow Florida Real Estate Blog